Ed Hochuli is already in regular season form.
While the local San Diego broadcasters and my eyes might disagree, Mr. Hochuli is ready to make the tough calls as he sees them. The ruling after Coach Ken Whisenhunt’s challenge of the fumble recovery by Chargers:
After the San Diego interception, there was a fumbled ball. However #19 of Arizona had a foot out of bounds when he touched the loose ball inbounds. That puts the ball out of bounds therefore San Diego maintains possession, first down.
It looked like Lance Long had re-established himself on the field before the recovery, but if Ed wants to give San Diego their make-up call during the preseason when it does not matter, who is going to argue with a man sporting two guns and willingness to write letters of apology.